8GB or 16GB?

F0REVERY0UNG-

Aug 15, 2012
Visit site
Hello, i'm new to the forum, but i've been lurking for a few days now. lol

I saw a commercial for the Nexus 7 while watching the Olympics a couple of months ago and it intrigued me.
At the time I was planning on buying a 7-imch tablet and the tablet that I had my eye on was the Kindle Fire.
After I saw the Nexus 7 commercial I immediately got on my laptop and googled/youtubed it to get more info.
After reading up on it, i've decided on the Nexus 7, it was really a no brainer.

My last question is: Would the 8 gig or the 16 gig be right for me?
I'm a college student, so I would prefer not to spend the extra $50 if I don't have to, but I will if I absolutely have to.

Here's what I plan to do with the Tablet:

I'll be using it to browse the web/watch youtube videos.
I like to read books, so i'll probably have up to 50 on it.
I also like to play simple games like Temple Run, Fruit Ninja, Angry Birds, Bejewled, and that sort of stuff. None of those huge games.
I'll have Netflix, Spotify, Last.Fm, Twitter, and Tumblr apps
I won't have any music on it because I use Spotify, Last.Fm, and I have a 32 Gig iPod Touch (I know don't jump on me lol)
I watch all my movies and TV shows on Netflix or on my laptop, so no videos on it.

So now that i've told you my life story; What do you guys think, 8 or 16 gigs?
I really hope I haven't annoyed anyone with this post, but this will be my first android device, so I need some help.

NickA

Sep 15, 2010
Visit site
If you can squeeze out another 50 bucks, go for the 16GB. Just because you don't need it now, doesn't mean you won't sometime down the road. From your use, it sounds like you would be OK with an 8GB though.

crackberrytraitor

May 10, 2012
Visit site
Hello, i'm new to the forum, but i've been lurking for a few days now. lol

I saw a commercial for the Nexus 7 while watching the Olympics a couple of months ago and it intrigued me.