Streaming TV apps

Status
Not open for further replies.

RichardRight

Banned
Jul 20, 2012
Visit site
I just found what I think is the best streaming TV app on Android. Let me say first of all that I am in no way associated with this. The app name [edited by moderator]. It has an incredible number of TV shows, both from past and present. In fact, I tried counting, but by the time I got to the end of the A's I had reached 130. That tells me that there must be literally thousands of shows available to watch for free.

While we're on the subject, are there any other good streaming TV?apps?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Last edited by a moderator:

akhan47

Oct 23, 2012
Visit site
Just downloaded, I like it. Thank you.

XBMC is good but I'm a bit of a noob so I'm just getting my head around the whole sources and addons thing but I've been watching some live TV streams and a lot of TV shows and movies are available. Definitely worth checking out.

squirtleirtle

Feb 1, 2012
Visit site
Just downloaded this and I am so excited. It has a bunch of the 90 cartoons I used to watch goof troop, quack pack, mighty ducks.

Also i don't have to download the vids to my nexus.

horseshoe

Oct 18, 2010
Visit site
I have loaded this, but can you instructionally share how to open the shows. I also have the MX Player loaded. Too new but learn fast, and thanks.

TimeHunter

May 2, 2010
Visit site
Good suggestion. On a total aside, too bad none of the recommended players are compatible with my Logitech Revue GoogleTV box. Imagine that, a video player compatible with the device plugged into my TV to play videos with.

TimeHunter

May 2, 2010
Visit site
I plan to install it for myself and pay the dollar or two to upgrade. Not because I want to watch more than 2 shows in one sitting, but to support the developer. Does anyone know if you can pay the upgrade through the Play store or do I need to use paypal?

Through the Play store, but only from within the app.

jpash549