Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By AidenSurvival
  • 1 Post By RichardRight
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    414 Global Posts
    ROM
    Jelly Bean

Default Just bought my Nexus 7!

Alongside the bluetooth keyboard, this thing kicks major ***! I love it.

Since I'm a newbie to the Nexus devices, what all do I need to know?

Should I root it? (Rooted devices like the Evo 3D and Kyocera Hydo, so rooting isn't new to me.)

What apps would you recommend for a tablet?

This is my first tablet.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Default Re: Just bought my Nexus 7!

No need to root the Nexus 7, stock is quite nice. If you're looking for some good apps, I recommend Ski Safari and Jetpack Joyride. The Tegra 3 games are fun as well.

Sent from my Panasonic ELUGA

TV Portal is a must have app. Great selection of movies and TV shows. I canceled my netflix account for this. Plus its free and ad free.Tune in radio is awesome- you can listen to thousands of live and internet streaming radio stations all over the country. Crackle, Vevo, TMZ, Fandango, cut the rope and a police scanner app to help you get going. All the above apps I listed are free.

I'm trying hard right now to fight the urge of buying a bt keyboard!!!

Apps:
    Nova Launcher
    Swift Key Tablet
    Pocket
    Wizz Widgets
    APW Widgets
    Evernote
    Tasker
    Friendcaster
    Plume
    Conjure
    gReater Pro
    AppAware
    Playboard
    FlipLauncher Tap Quick Bar
    Dock4Droid
    Notif
    GTasks
    Regularly
    MX Player
    Dolphin Jetpack
    Ugly Booth
    News360

Quote Originally Posted by JustinMueller8810 View Post
    I'm trying hard right now to fight the urge of buying a bt keyboard!!!

totally worth it. trust me.

Quote Originally Posted by still1 View Post
    totally worth it. trust me.
    Which one do you have?