Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By MJKearney
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Nexus 7 or Nexus 10?

i would like to know, which is better for me the beginner, for nexus 7 or nexus 10? please thanks. i am mostly use web surf, read the manga, and even of course movie/anime.

Global Posts
    175 Global Posts

Default Re: Nexus 7 or Nexus 10?

I think you really like the nexus 10. only way I would suggest the 7, is if you need mobility. I wont get into the whole apps upscaling to fit the nexus 10, because that above my pay grade :-)

Here are a few things to consider:

PRICE:
    As a beginner, I'd recommend the Nexus 7. The price is much less, so if for some reason you end up not using the tablet much after a few months, at least you haven't spent as much money compared to buying the Nexus 10.

COMFORT LEVEL:
    Perhaps go to an electronics store that has both 10" and 7" tablets (not necessarily Nexus, but something similar in size) so you can hold the two and compare in terms of comfort.

I think the 7" form factor of the Nexus 7 is much more comfortable to hold and work with. For me it's not a matter of mobility, as my N7 never leaves the house. It's just a matter of ease of use. Since it's so comfortable to hold, I can hold it relatively close to my eyes for a couple hours while laying on the couch and watching a movie (and getting fatter). Since I can easily hold it close, I don't care that the screen is smaller compared to the 10" model. Plus, the pixel density and overall screen quality is excellent, so holding it close doesn't degrade what I'm watching.

USAGE: