Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Noob in need of help

Im completely new to Android thingy and I have had my new Asus Google Nexus 7 for 3 days. It came with the Ultimate App Pack 2 and even with my pee brain I'm pretty sure I downloaded all the apps I wanted because they're all listed under the App Drawer "DOWNLOAD". but they're not installed. When I click any of them in the list a message pops up saying "can't open file". What didn't I do and how do I do it, ....any help here in easy to understand instructions would be vewry much appreciated.

TIA

Default Re: Noob in need of help

Not sure I understand. You did set up a Google account and did download all of your apps from the Google play store? They should be in your app drawer not in your download section. Haven't heard of the ultimate app pack. If you've downloaded apk files from outside the play store you may need to use easy installer or something like that. Good luck.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

Try: Settings/ Security/ Unknown Sources [::toggle check-mark ON::]
    Then try an app install again...
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Quote Originally Posted by mr_nobody View Post
    Thats exactly what I need but I checked everywhere in PLAY STORE and I didn't see any file manager. I still have a ton of those lil' arrows at the top of the display just waiting to be installed.
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Quote Originally Posted by Zapflashgone View Post
    Try: Settings/ Security/ Unknown Sources [::toggle check-mark ON::]
    Then try an app install again...
    Thats how I got them downloaded from Avanquest.com but it doesn't install them but thanks anyway.