Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By MJKearney
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Is There ANy Way To Backup Without Rooting?

Hi,
    I have finally been able to connect my Nexus 7 to my XP Pro machine. However, Nexus Root Toolkit refuses to let me backup, so I need an alternate solution to backup my unrooted Nexus 7 ( I do not wish to root it). I am new to Android and cloud computing, so please be patent if my question is very simplistic:
    I am mainly backing up in case my Nexus 7 is lost, stolen or decides it does not want to work anymore.

Thanks in advance
    njb

Default Re: Is There ANy Way To Backup Without Rooting?

carbon backup app

this apk download will expire on 30th of this month but its a start. playstore version will come in a week or so
    Thanked by:

JS Backup supposedly will do the job but I have not tested it.

Simple ADB Backup:

Never used it, can't vouch for it. I use titanium backup (root) which is the best. Of course, you can back up the contents of the /sdcard partition just by hooking up to your pc and copying so it really depends what you are trying to accomplish.
    Thanked by:

Quote Originally Posted by mr_nobody View Post
    Simple ADB Backup:

Never used it, can't vouch for it. I use titanium backup (root) which is the best. Of course, you can back up the contents of the /sdcard partition just by hooking up to your pc and copying so it really depends what you are trying to accomplish.
    cool. didnt know this tool exist. the similar concept is used in carbon app posted by me above.
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Simple ADB Backup:

Thanks everyone, for your suggestions, which I will try and test form my Nexus and also from my PC.