Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By MJKearney
  • 1 Post By B. Diddy
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default are there any alternatives of nexus 7 out there?

i found one that is called ainol, it has two cameras, hdmi input, etc. but i am not sure if the pic quality will be good, if it will last for a long time, etc.

what is so unique about this nexus 7 that others don't have?

i still haven't decided which one that i want to buy.

thanks.

Global Posts
    204 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock ICS/Cyanogenmod

Default Re: are there any alternatives of nexus 7 out there?

Hey Im new to the Nexus 7 Forums but honestly what you are getting with this tablet is more Software-centric and will keep you on the latest Android Versions for at least the Next 2 years, While looking up this ainol tablet it just seems like a typical Chinese copy, it really comes down to "You get what you pay for" as far as Support from Google and The Android Community from Forums (Like this one), be it on the Software side or Hardware. Hope any of that helps clear things up a little.

- - - Updated - - -

Hey Im new to the Nexus 7 Forums but honestly what you are getting with this tablet is more Software-centric and will keep you on the latest Android Versions for at least the Next 2 years, While looking up this ainol tablet it just seems like a typical Chinese copy, it really comes down to "You get what you pay for" as far as Support from Google and The Android Community from Forums (Like this one), be it on the Software side or Hardware. Hope any of that helps clear things up a little.
    Thanked by:

There are no alternatives to the Nexus 7. Just buy it and you will understand.