PC Backup before jail break?

Neato Burrito

Feb 9, 2013
Visit site
Hello. I'm a newbie, so bear with me here.

I want to jailbreak my Nexus 7, but don't want to lose all of my stuff. Is there a way for me to download all of my memory to my PC, then jailbreak it, and put all of my memory back on?

Thanks
-Burrito

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
Hello. I'm a newbie, so bear with me here.

I want to jailbreak my Nexus 7, but don't want to lose all of my stuff. Is there a way for me to download all of my memory to my PC, then jailbreak it, and put all of my memory back on?

Thanks
-Burrito

use carbon to backup https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...ils?id=com.koushikdutta.backup&token=-1A1O-TT

copy backup to pc

use this to root http://forums.androidcentral.com/ge...er-factory-restore-root-any-nexus-device.html

xzb6np

Nov 18, 2012
Visit site
Oddly, I went to the play store to get carbon and it says its not available for my device:'(

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

anon(847090)

Jul 8, 2012
Visit site
Oddly, I went to the play store to get carbon and it says its not available for my device:'(

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Android Central Forums

you must be using motorola devices then.
Note: Carbon is NOT available to Motorola devices. This is because Motorola phones have a bug that break Android's backup mechanism. Until this is fixed by Motorola, Carbon will not work on those Androids.

unopepito06

Jul 6, 2011
Visit site