I absolutely need to get around NBC's block of my Nexus 7

papasurf

Mar 13, 2010
Visit site
Glad you got it working girlkat187. I am using Firefox beta and Flash. I too wanted to watch some NBC shows without using Hulu Plus. Paying for commercials interruptions? I already pay for enough commercials with Directv ;)

cole2kb

Retired Moderator
Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
I wasn't aware I would be pirating anything. I take it the browser is for just that so it will be uninstalled shortly.

Deb - from my GS3

No no no, I was referring to the three posts in this thread and addressing the original posters of those three entries for sharing an application that allowed you to stream the pirated episodes. Using another browser is perfectly within bounds.

Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2

npark2012

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
Well for someone who is a researcher by trade, and who did put the time in especially asking personal friends who own the device, I don't consider that valid or helpful. Maybe there is another thread where that type of comment would be welcome. I shopped for this for a month comparing it to the iPad and the Kindle and not one person or review made mention of this huge gaping problem. Fortunately, I was able to find a workaround, after searching for a month. But thanks for the helpful and constructive feedback!

Just curious, did you ask your friends if NBC worked on the Nexus 7 before you bought it? I know you said you have done research on it but it sounds more like you did research on general hardware/software kind of research. And not to be rude or anything just pointing it out, I don't think a lot of people care about watching stuff on NBC to make a review about it. It's just you who are very attached about it. But since you found a solution it's no longer a problem, and perhaps that's the reason why there's no reviews (if people did review about that "problem") about it. Again, not trying to be rude, just pointing it out.

clevin