1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    18 Global Posts

Default Clock question

Hi I just received my nexus 7 and love it.... But I have to ask. After scouring the forums and Internet I can't seem to find the solution to my problem : on the top left of the screen is the notification tray that if you swipe down you will see the time and date and any notifications you may have (email, hangouts, etc.). When I click on the time and date, instead of taking me to the clock app (and by doing so allowing me to set a alarm or check the word click or timer) it takes me to the time settings... Which doesn't seem intuitive or logical to me. Please help out a noob here a few let me know if I'm missing something glaringly obvious or if is how everyone's nexus 7 acts...
    I'm running kicker 4.4 stock

Thanks again in advance
    😊😊😊😊😊

Default Re: Clock question

Quote Originally Posted by seilosx View Post
    Hi I just received my nexus 7 and love it.... But I have to ask. After scouring the forums and Internet I can't seem to find the solution to my problem : on the top left of the screen is the notification tray that if you swipe down you will see the time and date and any notifications you may have (email, hangouts, etc.). When I click on the time and date, instead of taking me to the clock app (and by doing so allowing me to set a alarm or check the word click or timer) it takes me to the time settings... Which doesn't seem intuitive or logical to me. Please help out a noob here a few let me know if I'm missing something glaringly obvious or if is how everyone's nexus 7 acts...
    I'm running kicker 4.4 stock

Thanks again in advance
    ����������