Can I Insert Cell Phone Sim to Nexus 7 LTE (2013)?

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
For the new Nexus 7 LTE (2013), can I just insert my regular Tmobile Sim card from my cell phone (I have a data plan) into the Nexus 7 and I will have data connection (4G/LTE)?

Apologies for my ignorance (i'm a newb).

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
Interesting.... Yeah, I have sim converters which will put my sim card into Nano/Micro/Regular sizes. Anyone else chime in? This seems too good to be true...

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
thanks. I have a new sim. Probably won't work with the 2013 Nexus 7 as well, huh. Because they lose money if I can "double dip". I am surprised to see that others think it might work...

anon(5719825)

Retired Moderator
Feb 21, 2013
Visit site
How do you know? The LTE is not out yet.....

I don't know, which is why I mentioned the 2012 N7, I have one of those. People are having trouble on other forums even getting a T-Mobile phone sim to work in an iPad Mini which has LTE. They get the T-Mobile login page. Judging from this, it doubt it will work in the new LTE N7 when it comes out.

Aug 13, 2013
Visit site
I don't know, which is why I mentioned the 2012 N7, I have one of those. People are having trouble on other forums even getting a T-Mobile phone sim to work in an iPad Mini which has LTE. They get the T-Mobile login page. Judging from this, it doubt it will work in the new LTE N7 when it comes out.

I've been reading for hours trying to find out. So far there are NO CONFIRMED posts about it working. There are however A LOT of posts of people saying "it should work". @NexusGirlX, you haven't seen a confirmed post of it working on the 2012 N7, right?

anon(5719825)

Retired Moderator
Feb 21, 2013
Visit site
I've been reading for hours trying to find out. So far there are NO CONFIRMED posts about it working. There are however A LOT of posts of people saying "it should work". @NexusGirlX, you haven't seen a confirmed post of it working on the 2012 N7, right?