Nexus 7: Any good?

Del Wright

Jan 17, 2014
Visit site
Hi I'm thinking if getting a nexus 7 2013....I'm new to tablets and need to know how good it is, I recently got myself a kobo arc, its ok but can't get all the apps I'd really like, I.e real racing 3, fb pages manager, and football live streaming etc.
My biggest dilemma is a nexus 7 2013 or a Acer icona 10.1 inch 32gb.....being a Google tablet would all apps be available? Would all the latest software updates be first on Google nexus?
Thanks in advance for your help

Posted via Android Central App

Last edited by a moderator:

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Re: Any good?

Hi I'm thinking if getting a nexus 7 2013....I'm new to tablets and need to know how good it is, I recently got myself a kobo arc, its ok but can't get all the apps I'd really like, I.e real racing 3, fb pages manager, and football live streaming etc.
My biggest dilemma is a nexus 7 2013 or a Acer icona 10.1 inch 32gb.....being a Google tablet would all apps be available? Would all the latest software updates be first on Google nexus?
Thanks in advance for your help

Posted via Android Central App

While I don't have a Nexus tablet myself, I have seen many people praise it throughout the forums.
As for your choices, I would pick the 7" tablet. My personal opinion is 10" ones get to be too big to hold for prolonged periods of time.
Not all apps are configured to be tablet apps, but you should have many more options than the Kobo.

Last edited:

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site

No contest--get the Nexus 7. It will be generally be more compatible with apps than the Acer 10" tab, and from a performance standpoint, the 2013 N7 blows most every other tablet out of the water. I agree with Golfdriver97, the 10" size isn't very portable, while the 7" size is very versatile.

joe_fresh

Trusted Member
Mar 13, 2013
Visit site