Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Nexus 7: Any good?

Hi I'm thinking if getting a nexus 7 2013....I'm new to tablets and need to know how good it is, I recently got myself a kobo arc, its ok but can't get all the apps I'd really like, I.e real racing 3, fb pages manager, and football live streaming etc.
    My biggest dilemma is a nexus 7 2013 or a Acer icona 10.1 inch 32gb.....being a Google tablet would all apps be available? Would all the latest software updates be first on Google nexus?
    Thanks in advance for your help

Posted via Android Central App
    Last edited by NotJustAPhone; 01-20-2014 at 12:05 PM.

Global Posts
    13,810 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Moto X

Default Re: Any good?

Quote Originally Posted by Del Wright View Post
    Hi I'm thinking if getting a nexus 7 2013....I'm new to tablets and need to know how good it is, I recently got myself a kobo arc, its ok but can't get all the apps I'd really like, I.e real racing 3, fb pages manager, and football live streaming etc.
    My biggest dilemma is a nexus 7 2013 or a Acer icona 10.1 inch 32gb.....being a Google tablet would all apps be available? Would all the latest software updates be first on Google nexus?
    Thanks in advance for your help

While I don't have a Nexus tablet myself, I have seen many people praise it throughout the forums.
    As for your choices, I would pick the 7" tablet. My personal opinion is 10" ones get to be too big to hold for prolonged periods of time.
    Not all apps are configured to be tablet apps, but you should have many more options than the Kobo.
    Last edited by Golfdriver97; 01-20-2014 at 10:38 AM.

Devices: Current: Nexus 5, Moto X, Galaxy Tab 2 (7.0); Retired: Galaxy S2 (Epic 4G Touch); Traded: Galaxy S3
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be - Lao Tzu
    Community Guidelines and also here
    Thanked by:
    B. Diddy and Del Wright like this.