Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    635 Global Posts

Default How do I backup and restore my Nexus 7 (2013)?

I've searched for a step-by-step tutorial and nothing seems to provide me with what I want. I'm relatively new to Android and I'm not completely aware of the dangers that may occur when restoring it to it's factory settings. The reason I need to do this is because I've been having problems with the sensitivity of the touch screen. Thanks in advance for any help

Global Posts
    583 Global Posts
    ROM
    4.4 KitKat

Default Re: How do I backup and restore my Nexus 7 (2013)?

Quote Originally Posted by ruhban View Post
    I've searched for a step-by-step tutorial and nothing seems to provide me with what I want. I'm relatively new to Android and I'm not completely aware of the dangers that may occur when restoring it to it's factory settings. The reason I need to do this is because I've been having problems with the sensitivity of the touch screen. Thanks in advance for any help
    Dangers? You mean other than losing your Data? Other than that there are no "Dangers" . If the reset does not fix it, its almost certain that you have a hardware problem. (As in Warranty repair)

Reset your Nexus 7 to factory settings

To reset your Nexus 7 to factory settings, please follow these steps:

Note: By performing a factory data reset, all data will be wiped from the device. While any data stored in your Google Account will be restored, all apps and their associated data will be uninstalled.
    Go to Settings > Backup & reset.
    Touch Factory data reset.
    Touch Reset tablet.
    If your tablet is password protected, you'll be prompted to enter your Pattern, PIN, or Password.
    Touch Erase everything to confirm.
    Alternatively, follow these steps:

If your tablet is on, power it off.