Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Streaming Video

Hello, I am new to Android and my Nexus 7 but I have a quick question about trying to stream video on this device from Amazon. I have followed some of the other threads on how to install Dolphin web browser (Jet pack and flash is "always on" in settings) and Flash (Installed Adobe Flash Player 11.1 (1).apk) but I still cant get amazon VOD to work. I have done a adobe flash player check and it is working. Problem is when I go to my Amazon account and pick a movie, say World War Z, I don't get the green "Watch Now" button. Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong. If it helps I also just installed KitKat 4.4.4 on my device.

Any help/suggestion would be appreciated as I watch most of my TV/Movies through Amazon Prime. Thanks
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Default Re: Streaming Video

So 200 views and no one can help? How about this. Can some one tell me Yes/No you can watch Amazon video on demand on a Nexus 7 (2013) device running Kit Kat 4.4.4? Just want to make sure this is possible before I drive myself crazy trying to get it to work. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by JWG2011 View Post
    So 200 views and no one can help? How about this. Can some one tell me Yes/No you can watch Amazon video on demand on a Nexus 7 (2013) device running Kit Kat 4.4.4? Just want to make sure this is possible before I drive myself crazy trying to get it to work. Thanks
    The short answer seems to be "no."

If you find a Prime video on Amazon's site and click the "compatible devices" link you will see that the number of mobile devices is very small and none are android based.