Nexus 9 lag. Is it just me?

captainbdsc

Nov 16, 2012
Visit site
Hi guys,

Does your Nexus 9 lag? For me it seems to have 1-2 second delay when every I switch, start up, shutdown/”home button,” apps. I have a nexus 7 2013, and don't remember it doing that at all. (I only used the nexus 7 for a couple of months after it first came out, because I dropped it and cracked the screen. I am relatively new to Android so please pardon my word use...)

Once an app starts, the app itself seems to run great.

Any advice on improving things? Or is there something faulty with my device?

Thanks,

Posted via the Android Central App

LinuxWeather

Sep 21, 2010
Visit site
Yup, not just you. When it gets really hot, it can even take 3-4 secs to return to home screen

Yeah what's up with that? I've noticed it too, it seems to get worse over usage time, and almost seems like the home app restarts as it redraws icons when it transitions out.

Its a clean sleek device, but with all the specs it really shouldn't be this laggy, its got to be OEM issues as my N6 is just fine.

AlfieBriggs

Jun 19, 2014
Visit site
Nexus 9 will be plagued with bugs with new versions, look at the iPads when they got iOS7, some were unusuable, just something you've unfortunately got to deal with being a 'beta tester'. Google uses this method a lot unfortunately.

Posted via my amazing Note 4 paired with my Moto360

AFPoster

Oct 23, 2011
Visit site
The Nexus 9 release wouldn't make us a beta user, especially when it rolled with Lollipop. I'm experiencing this too and it's definitely a noticeable annoyance.

Hopefully it gets resolve in 5.0.2.

chyeo1979

Jan 19, 2014
Visit site
The Nexus 9 release wouldn't make us a beta user, especially when it rolled with Lollipop. I'm experiencing this too and it's definitely a noticeable annoyance.

Hopefully it gets resolve in 5.0.2.