GNex prepaid services

TheLibertarian

Sep 3, 2012
Visit site
Hey all, I have the unlocked GSM Nexus, planning on getting T-Mobile service.

I notice that Walmart carries $30 unlimited data/100 minute talk cards.

My main question: if I go that route, is there any way to automatically charge & replenish my account, or do I have to purchase a new $30 refill card each time I need it via Walmart?

I was just about the buy the $49.99 unlimited data/500 talk plan from T-Mobile's website, but browsing this forum I noticed the cheaper alternative.

Pardon my "newbie" question, but I'm extremely new to the prepaid world (college grad, just removed from my parents cell plan!)

'ppreciate the help!

P.S. I assume I won't have any problem bring over my number from Verizon to my new prepaid T-Mobile account... ? Thanks again!

jpr

Sep 14, 2010
Visit site
Yes, you can set up your account online and when you login to "My T-Mobile" you can set up auto-pay there. Do not use Walmart for this plan unless you want to buy a Walmart phone. You can buy a Prepaid SIM kit online at t-mobile.com for 99 cents and then activate it online yourself to get the plan you want.

You can port from Verizon. Just make sure to activate online first and then after you make sure your service is working, call T-Mobile to port with your Verizon account info handy.

TheLibertarian

Sep 3, 2012
Visit site
Yes, you can set up your account online and when you login to "My T-Mobile" you can set up auto-pay there. Do not use Walmart for this plan unless you want to buy a Walmart phone. You can buy a Prepaid SIM kit online at t-mobile.com for 99 cents and then activate it online yourself to get the plan you want.

You can port from Verizon. Just make sure to activate online first and then after you make sure your service is working, call T-Mobile to port with your Verizon account info handy.

Perfect, thanks!

Andrew Martonik

Aug 12, 2011
Visit site