Looking for headphones that has 3 buttons- compatible with Galaxy Nexus

npark2012

Sep 19, 2012
Visit site
Hi everyone!

So I would like headphones that I can use to play/stop music and to be able to control the volume as well. Does anyone have any headphones that would be compatible with the Galaxy Nexus (GSM Version)? I know there are tons with the iPhones but I can only find headphones that only have 1 button for the Galaxy Nexus. I'm on a budget so if anyone can help me find compatible, 3 buttons control headphones under $50 that would be awesome. If not, does anyone have any workarounds for this? I heard there are apps out there where you can customize the 1 button control, but I have no knowledge about it. >.<

Thank you guys in advance I really appreciate your time on helping me with this issue.

Southrncomfortjm

Jun 28, 2012
Visit site
Sorry, don't know of any. The best solution I can think of that actually doesn't involve buying any headphones is to use a custom ROM that allows you to change music tracks using the volume rockers when the phone is off. Of course, this is only a good solution if you already unlocked and rooted your phone. If you are interested in this, let me know and I can give you some ROMs to try, otherwise, good luck on your search!

jleakey

Jul 29, 2009
Visit site
Hi everyone!

So I would like headphones that I can use to play/stop music and to be able to control the volume as well. Does anyone have any headphones that would be compatible with the Galaxy Nexus (GSM Version)? I know there are tons with the iPhones but I can only find headphones that only have 1 button for the Galaxy Nexus. I'm on a budget so if anyone can help me find compatible, 3 buttons control headphones under $50 that would be awesome. If not, does anyone have any workarounds for this? I heard there are apps out there where you can customize the 1 button control, but I have no knowledge about it. >.<