Help Please..Can't save APN settings

fish3d

Jul 13, 2013
Visit site
Hi All and thanks in advance. I'm a total newbie and need help. I have Straight Talk and am on the ATT system (sim card). There are new APN settings.
After I input the following in the Access Point Names :
Name = Straight Talk
APN = att.mvno
MMSC =http://mmsc.cingular.com
MMS proxy=66.209.11.33
MMS port= 80
MCC =310
MNC= 410

I was told a menu was supossed to appear but all i get is the overflow button (the three dots) . They say save or discard. I hit the save but it doesn't save them.
I have had the phone for 9 months and never had a problem until today when I lost my mobil signal. The wireless works.
HELP PLEASE

khan_orak

May 29, 2013
Visit site
Hi All and thanks in advance. I'm a total newbie and need help. I have Straight Talk and am on the ATT system (sim card). There are new APN settings.
After I input the following in the Access Point Names :
Name = Straight Talk
APN = att.mvno
MMSC =http://mmsc.cingular.com
MMS proxy=66.209.11.33
MMS port= 80
MCC =310
MNC= 410

I was told a menu was supossed to appear but all i get is the overflow button (the three dots) . They say save or discard. I hit the save but it doesn't save them.
I have had the phone for 9 months and never had a problem until today when I lost my mobil signal. The wireless works.
HELP PLEASE

Yeah well, I had a fluke and it worked.

When you ADD VPN, first of all give it a random name and not your Telco's name. For example, slkjdjflskdjhfkljs This :p .. don't add any more settings and Then press back button and save it. It should appear in the list. You can then edit it to add more settings.

cross_xtz

Jan 21, 2014
Visit site
SOLUTION for can't save APN settings:
For me the solution was to shut down the tab and turn it on again.
After this all the New APN settings I had previously entered appeared, I just selected a proper one from the list and all was ok.

I had the issue on a fujitsu M 325 3g Tab

What didn't work: