WiFi for HTC10

aha

Oct 4, 2015
Visit site
Just watched a positive review for HTC 10, the only two problems the reviewer didn't like are WiFi signal and no wireless charging. I have never used wireless charging before it wasn't a loss for me. But WiFi can be a problem.

Just wondering if WiFi problem is common for HTC 10 owners, and did HTC 10 fix it through recent updates?

Posted via Android Central App

Bpschoon81

Jul 31, 2012
Visit site
A large number are reporting issues, including myself. And it has nothing to do with the network. My network is robust and built out by Google. I have demonstrable difference in the 10s WiFi vs older devices.

Scroll this forum, xda, and reddit for the large number of threads on the issue.

Posted via the Android Central App

Bpschoon81

Jul 31, 2012
Visit site
No. Scan beyond the first page and you'll see several with multiple pages. I'm also not doing your searching on xda or reddit either. I'm also not defining the term large number since you began with the undefined and unsubstantiated 'vast majority'.

Glad you're not having issues. But if it's getting mentioned in reviews and articles, and its being brought up over and over in forums its an issue and you shouldn't tell someone it isn't.

usguyver

Jul 7, 2010
Visit site
No. Scan beyond the first page and you'll see several with multiple pages. I'm also not doing your searching on xda or reddit either. I'm also not defining the term large number since you began with the undefined and unsubstantiated 'vast majority'.

Glad you're not having issues. But if it's getting mentioned in reviews and articles, and its being brought up over and over in forums its an issue and you shouldn't tell someone it isn't.