Lockscreen on HTC10

Shadai

Aug 24, 2016
Visit site
Hey guys, I'm new to android but I've been picking it up pretty quickly.

I came over from Windows Phone (which I loved, would go back to in a second if Microsoft would get off their *** and put out a Surface Phone on Verizon) because I was tired of Verizon and waiting for Microsoft to release a new phone.

Anyway.

I've been playing a lot with my HTC 10 but I have a question I'm hoping you can all help me with. I've replaced some of the stock apps (like Textra for messaging) but the dialer, contacts and lockscreen.

My issue on the lockscreen is the complete inability to customize the icons at the bottom by the "unlock" button. It shows (from left to right) phone, messages, the lock, chrome, camera.

I'm good with camera, chrome and phone, but the messages is still the old stock messages app and not my new Textra app. I can't seem to find any where in the settings of where to change this. Does anyone know? Or am I searching for something that doesn't exist?

If I can't change it I'm wondering if I should install a new lockscreen, but the reviews on some of them are scary. Also, I really like the fact my HTC fingerprint scanner works so well. I hate to flip to a lockscreen that either a) unnecessarily drains my battery or b) can't use the fingerprint scanner. If the above settings for changing the stock screen don't exist, is there a good lockscreen replacement app that works well with HTC's fingerprint scanner that anyone has experience with and/or uses?

As a bonus question, what dialer/contacts app is good? The one thing I really miss about Windows Phone is the EXCELLENT people app which puts everything I've seen in android to shame with its one touch jumplist.

Thank you for your time in replies.

IchBinSkyr

Aug 7, 2016
Visit site