Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By oscar_madison
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Otter Box: Defender Series

Just got my Otter Box: Defender Series, it fits like a glove on my EVO 3D it makes the phone a bit more bulky but is ok for the protection, super responsive screen-protector with a smooth grip and feel. Thumbs up! P.S - pics look the same as they did without the case, to me. Experience may vary.
    Last edited by raydawg13; 07-01-2011 at 08:43 PM.
    Thanked by:

Default Re: Otter Box: Defender Series

I agree. The case is made really well and it feels great in the hand.

Global Posts
    88 Global Posts

Great case if you don't mind the bulk and need those extra layers of protection. If you don't use for phone outdoors a lot where you may drop it than the case is a waste. It is made for protection where dirt and dust may get inside. Personally I am going to wait until the official kickstand case comes out because I work in retail sales and rarely even use my phone on the job where I may drop it.

As for the build and quality of the case it is made very very well and fits perfect to the Evo 3D. As you mentioned the protective screen is very responsive and works as if it isn't there.

Global Posts
    319 Global Posts

Awesome case

great case but i will be pulling the screen protector off of it i think. Its really reflective and with it on the screen washes out in direct sunlight

Global Posts
    4 Global Posts

I'm loving my defender. It feels very solid in the hand. The screen protector feels good as well. I like the extra protection of the flaps on the headphone jack, 2d 3d slider, as well as the charging port, but it does get a little annoying to have to POP them up the plug thing in. Overall I feel that the phone is very safe inside the defender.

Global Posts
    18 Global Posts