Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default who is waiting on an easier root method?

I am im no way a noob when it comes to rooting, but I feel as I want to wait on an easier way. I think ill be more comfortable when clockwork mod is full compatible and the method is fully solid. Anyone else agree?

Default Re: who is waiting on an easier root method?

Nope, it is just about as easy as it can be right now, just waiting on some ROMs now............

I'm new to android and nothing really makes sense about the rooting..I'll wait with you :P at least until there is a dumbed down guide that I could follow

Global Posts
    369 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by pDoG View Post
    I am im no way a noob when it comes to rooting, but I feel as I want to wait on an easier way. I think ill be more comfortable when clockwork mod is full compatible and the method is fully solid. Anyone else agree?

Honestly don't think their is an easier way.

So far I have rooted a friends OG EVO once and my own OG EVO like 3 times. One of my friends Thunderbolt, and my gf's Epic 4g.

This latest s-off/root method is BY FAR the easiest imo. It is pretty amazing how quick it is too.

I just did the Thunderbolt a couple days ago and the auto-root method for that seemed to take a good 20-30mins. With this new method for the 3D I had s-off and root within like 5-10 mins tops I think.

I'd prefer to have it be reversible when I actually go about doing it, and since I'm not in any big hurry, I'll wait for a bit. That said, I certainly haven't done it yet, but doesn't look too tough. Unless someone packages it up as a 1 click method, I don't see how it's going to get much easier.

ROM
    ACS Jelly Bean RC1, Stock