Issues Unrooting Evo3D

androidmark

Feb 5, 2012
Visit site
I am a NOOB and for sure know just enough to know I do not know what I'm doing as of yet.

I have an EVO3D that I rooted and my main goal is unroot. I have Revolutionary CWM v.4.0.1.4

Ive downloaded a number of files that promise to unroot but when I change the name to PG86IMG.ZIP and drop them in the SD card root directory the bootloader reads it, goes thru the status bar and then simply dumps right back to the bootloader without actually running thru or applying the zip. Ive tried this now with several different PG86IMG.ZIP files, all between 399MB and 400MB. I have always had S-on and still do.

Thank you for any suggestions.

tazman1963

Jun 4, 2011
Visit site
Problem is if you have downloaded an RUU you run it through windows with your phone connected, not by your phone!

Sent from Looney Tunes Central!

benny3

Flashoholic!!
Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
I am a NOOB and for sure know just enough to know I do not know what I'm doing as of yet.

I have an EVO3D that I rooted and my main goal is unroot. I have Revolutionary CWM v.4.0.1.4

Ive downloaded a number of files that promise to unroot but when I change the name to PG86IMG.ZIP and drop them in the SD card root directory the bootloader reads it, goes thru the status bar and then simply dumps right back to the bootloader without actually running thru or applying the zip. Ive tried this now with several different PG86IMG.ZIP files, all between 399MB and 400MB. I have always had S-on and still do.

Thank you for any suggestions.

you need to relock your phone before you can run a RUU
you do this by booting into the boot loader with your usb pluged in and make you have fastboot usb highlighted. in your command prompt type fastboot oem lock reboot to bootloader and then hboot will scan the zip and when done ask if you want to update

i use this RUU http://www.scottsroms.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=20

androidmark

Feb 5, 2012
Visit site