Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Arrow FM radio, camera button/app

Hi all,

First let me say I am very new to Android, coming from a Blackberry Bold 9700. So far, I am THRILLED with the new Evo 3D and its capabilities.

I've been reading around the forums and found some awesome tips and readme's, as well as the bug thread, but haven't quite found much on the two issues I'm having.

1.) The FM Radio is really only usable if you set the device down and let it play. Otherwise, it will start scanning through radio stations, and there is no way to stop it other than to hit the power button in the app. There is no "stop" button, or any settings to configure or any way to turn off scanning. So annoying! Anyone else have this issue?

2.) I thought the camera button acted as a shortcut to the app? I press it on any screen and it does nothing. Also, when in the camera app, sometimes I press the shutter button and a screen comes up that looks like an app launcher VERY similar to that that was on my Blackberry to see what apps were running. I hit the back button, and the camera app closes. VERY ANNOYING! Edit: I also find it annoying that there is no easy way to switch to camcorder mode from camera app, and that the shutter button is not programmable in any way that I've found.

Anyone else having these two issues? I love my new Evo..and the Android platform so far...battery life is terrible but that is another project. Also need to form a backup solution as that seems to be quite a project as well. I work in IT so I'm nerdy by nature, no problem for me! Thanks for reading...looking forward to being on the forums!

Global Posts
    241 Global Posts