1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default EVO 3D: Rebooting?

I see this was apparently a problem on the EVO 4G but I'm new to the Android world (loving it!!) and my wonderful EVO 3D has been doing random reboots the past couple days...not sure if I need to return it or just wait for an update. Almost every time it has rebooted I have had a 3.5mm headphone jack plugged in and just started playing whatever song was next to queue up using the default music player. Plays for about 5 seconds and then the phone reboots...sometimes it only does it once but Sunday it repeated this 3 times...any info would be appreciated. Love Android and my Evo 3D so i'm hoping there is something to fix this issue.

Default Re: EVO 3D: Rebooting?

I've have a similar problem occur off and on. One thing that seems to help is pulling the battery for at least 1 minute before starting it back up. I almost threw my phone against the wall after the third day of it happening to me at the worst possible time.

I'm thinking it is just a software bug that will be patched soon (we hope!)

Global Posts
    40 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

I'm new to this phone and Android, but assuming you don't have any crappy live wallpapers or shady apps, this should not happen. My GF's phone is doing this, we both got ours at the same time so I consider myself lucky. We are going to try and get it swapped, it's unacceptable for a brand new phone.

Quote Originally Posted by logan2981 View Post