9230 Text Error?

TheMatrix31

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
Hey guys, keep getting a weird text from "9230" saying there's some "invalid user" or something. Not sure why I get this. I'm not texting anyone and it still happens every so often.

What's the deal with it?

cgardnervt

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site
Never seen this my self! I am in VT. Could it be the network? Have you contacted Sprint? Have you downloaded any NEW messenger apps other than the stock app?

Could be any number of things.

Jwil0875

Jul 21, 2011
Visit site
Been getting it too, I'm in FL... I've been using Chomp and never had this issue before

Just reflashed the radio from the 2.08 firmware here http://forum.ppcgeeks.com/2139042-post209.html ....so far so good, no error message I'll keep you posted
Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk

Yeah I'm pretty new to this myself, incidentally the radio flash didn't solve the prob ... I just now got 2 more error messages from nowhere ... I thought it may have been a bad flash but if you're on stock and we're getting the same error, it may be safe too say network issue.... I'll keep looking to see what I can find out

Last edited:

ccw1134

Jan 18, 2010
Visit site
I have paid attention and it seems to come up whenever I get a new voicemail. Can anyone else confirm similar findings?

TheMatrix31

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
I have paid attention and it seems to come up whenever I get a new voicemail. Can anyone else confirm similar findings?

Bro's been having trouble with it in regards to voicemails too. Weird.

To answer questions above, haven't contacted Sprint yet and I use GoSMS.

ccw1134

Jan 18, 2010
Visit site
Bro's been having trouble with it in regards to voicemails too. Weird.

To answer questions above, haven't contacted Sprint yet and I use GoSMS.

I'm using Handcent btw. I tried a fix that must work for some but it didn't work for me. Maybe you guys will have more luck than I did. Back to searching......