Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Please, i beg the community for help U_U

my friend gifted me an HTC evo 3D

i cant get it to read my t-mobile sim card.

i unlocked it using HTCDEv, it was a huge mistake because it is still in s-ON.
    so i downgraded and used revolution thingy, and i got the simlock off( s-OFF)

but my phone still wont read my t-mobile sim card. WTF!!!

the phone is gsm cause there is a sim slot in the back.

my hboot screen reads:

-revolutionary-
    SHOOTER_U pvt ship S-off RL
    Hboot-1.49.1107
    my cid htc-032

im new to the android community and i have no idea what im doing.
    can anyone with experience help me?

p.s i'm sorry for the horrible grammar. (i'm really frustrated)
  2. Thread Author  Thread Author    #2  

Default Re: Please, i beg the community for help U_U

really, no one knows how to fix this 0_o

ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by eddiejm View Post
    really, no one knows how to fix this 0_o
    Are you sure it's GSM? Are you confusing it with the microSD slot?
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

ok, i am 100% sure it is a sim card slot, when i remove the battery , there is a little picture of a sim card, inside the picture is a 3 letter word. SIM.
    i thought it was cdma until i took it to t-mobile and they said it is a HTC GSM evo.

ROM
    Stock

ok, i am 100% sure it is a sim card slot, when i remove the battery , there is a little picture of a sim card, inside the picture is a 3 letter word. SIM.
    i thought it was cdma until i took it to t-mobile and they said it is a HTC GSM evo.
    Ok. Well, I don't know anyone here who has the GSM version. We're all with Sprint so we don't use the SIM. I guess my first question is did it EVER read the SIM?
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

never U_U
    thanks anyways bro.

my friend gifted me an HTC evo 3D