HTC EVO 3D: Issues and Problems...let's talk about them here!

sed51329

Jun 3, 2010
Visit site
My battery life is a joke. Completely died in 2.5 hours. I appear to be the exception. Also if I reboot, any app that is on the home evermore and the SD loses its icon. Reverts to the generic android icon.

That's crazy. You obviously have a defective unit.

It happens.

inco9nito99

Jun 18, 2011
Visit site
For someone who's picking up their E3D tomorrow morning, can someone list a few things I should check over before leaving the store? Thanks!

ps. this is my first Android so I'm completely new to this.

JKTex

May 2, 2011
Visit site
Maybe it's just my eyes not liking the 3D effect, but when displaying 3D content, any tilting (even very minor) of the phone from left to right shows vertical waves in the screen. Has anyone else noticed this?

I have, but I've also seen content that I didn't see the waves. I thought it was the display, but it may be the source content? Who knows.

JKTex

May 2, 2011
Visit site
Flashlight App is not in the app list. The plugin can be found in the os applications list, but no way to invoke it.

Resur

Same thing for Facebook and Twitter. Those are the only 2 I've found so far.

I also DL'd the color flashlight app which is cool It'll use the screen, LED's or both.

JKTex

May 2, 2011
Visit site
I'm not questioning the legitimacy of anyone's claims so far, however, I thought I should bring up an important point so that people aren't freaking out and canceling their orders...