Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree7Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default new to rooting, guide to completely root and put on a mod?

Hi so im pretty new to rooting and ive seen guides but not a whole comprehensive one. Is there any that show how to s-off, root, unlock, get a recovery and put a rom on it? specifically CM10

also is there a way to un root?
    Banned

Global Posts
    5,774 Global Posts
    ROM
    Something JB

Default Re: new to rooting, guide to completely root and put on a mod?

[ROOT] RegawMOD EVO 4G LTE Rooter | Updated 09.07.12 - xda-developers

That tool seems to unlock, root and install a recovery very easily. There is also a video tutorial.

S-off from here is easy, I used them on my Rezound: Unlimited.IO
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

so i do the regawmod thing, then s-off, then install CM10?

How do i put it on there?
    Flashoholic!!

ROM
    Bad Boyz Rom

Quote Originally Posted by curiousmileo View Post
    so i do the regawmod thing, then s-off, then install CM10?

How do i put it on there?
    Go HERE and follow the instructions and there is no need to use regawmod, This will get you s-off and then you will need to install a recovery which is how you will install custom roms

Quote Originally Posted by benny3 View Post
    Go HERE and follow the instructions and there is no need to use regawmod, This will get you s-off and then you will need to install a recovery which is how you will install custom roms
    This is great, but if you have a 64-bit OS, it won't work. I was very disappointed when I read that.
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Quote Originally Posted by genescuff View Post
    This is great, but if you have a 64-bit OS, it won't work. I was very disappointed when I read that.