Is rooting and using roms a good thing?

khull808

Sep 29, 2012
Visit site
So I am basically a newbie when it comes to being super tech with a smart phone. When I had my OG evo, I just used go launcher to customize my phone.

Now I'm intrigued after joining the forums to root and help save battery life. But I'm also wondering what are the other benefits of rooting or using ROMs?

I'm also scared of bricking my phone. What are you're thoughts?

Sent from my Evo 4g lte using tapatalk 2.

Instagram & EyeEm: kristenhull

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/kristennakasone

So Cold

Jul 12, 2012
Visit site
So I am basically a newbie when it comes to being super tech with a smart phone. When I had my OG evo, I just used go launcher to customize my phone.

Now I'm intrigued after joining the forums to root and help save battery life. But I'm also wondering what are the other benefits of rooting or using ROMs?

I'm also scared of bricking my phone. What are you're thoughts?

Sent from my Evo 4g lte using tapatalk 2.

Instagram & EyeEm: kristenhull

YouTube: Kristen Hull - YouTube

You're going to open up a big can of worms starting a new thread with an open ended question like that. There's already a lot of info on here about rooting and a whole section devoted to it. Check out CyanogenMod | Android Community Rom based on Jelly Bean and just read up

On hear you will get people with convictions both ways and everything in between, there's no right answer

X 0 N 0 D E

Nov 30, 2012
Visit site
Its a sort of addiction is all I can say. If u are satisfied with what u have...stay away from flashing ROMs. Otherwise, sleepless nights and tiring days ahead for u.

Sent from my DROID RAZR on JB.

makaroni

Jun 29, 2011
Visit site