Made the jump to MeanBean last night

Andras

Jun 30, 2012
Visit site
Yeah, MeanROM/MeanBean is my favorite Sense-based ROM. Can't wait till he brings back a lot of his mods from the ICS days to JB. The sweep gestures were something else.

Is the 2.0 release as much of a performance boost as he says? I have slow Internet, so it's kin of a pain to download a 620 MB file every day or two. Still, you gotta give Mikey credit for all the work he's been putting into it. Tip him! I did, and he deserves it.

Technically it's here:

/data/MeanBean.wl

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

Yeah it was throwing me off because I thought the searches I was running on ES File Explorer(I have no previous experience with this app) was searching EVERY possible file on the phone and sd card which was not the case.

And yes the 2.0 performance boost is definitely noticable!!! The ROM is actually up to 2.2 as of this morning. He added some EQ integrations yesterday and then a patch later on for some issues 2.1 was having. I'm skipping 2.1 and 2.2 as they don't really provide anything I need.

crowrb29

Oct 1, 2012
Visit site
Are you guys doing anything to push out that extra battery or just running meanbean plain. I don't feel like I'm getting the powerful battery life you all are. Lost five percent in 22 minutes. I have auto sync turned off and and shut off mobile data when I'm not using internet apps. As well as location settings and GPS. Seems like its worse now than when I had stock. Love the Rom but this battery thing is really irking me.

Sent from my EVO using Android Central Forums

Last edited:

mstrblueskys

Q&A Team
Dec 21, 2011
Visit site