Ok got a rooted phone...now what?

coachpelkey

Man of La Mancha
Dec 1, 2010
Visit site
Hey all
I am new to this, like many, late to the party.
I saw there is a beats ROM or way to put beats music on my evo.

I have a rooted phone, got it through ebay...but it has a stock rom on it. I have deleted a bunch of apps, and have been reading about the benefits of root.

How do I change "roms" etc....the battery life still sucks, I know there are better things out there....I could use some help thanks!

Coach

_Severability_

May 2, 2012
Visit site
Now you go to every Forum on the planet and check and double check your stuff before you flash a new rom.. Good Luck.. While your learning how to install a new ROM start with a rooted backup program and work up from there and enjoy the cool apps you can run on your rooted phone :) Congrats on the new EVO Sweet..

If you flash then Harmonia 2 GingerBread 2.3.7 is a good one for my old VM Optimus V 2.2.1 Froyo and I love it.. But the EVO gets 4.0 ICS now so you'll have to let me know how that goes and being a newer ROM out there patients will be rewarded if you wait on a stable build and hack.

What flavor will you choose only you can know based on your needs and handset.. Harmonia2 is vanilla but you may like sense or other stuff to skin it..Just look and you will find it with the different rooted ROM builds for your handset as they come out.. Flashing is easy.. Recovery isn't if you blow it and your not prepared!! Read young Skywalker read!!

Last edited:
Reactions: coachpelkey

dubyasux

Nov 30, 2011
Visit site