1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default FULL ROOT ACCESS UNLEASHED! (Woot :P)

Surprised I havent seen anyone post it on here yet, but the 2nd part of now available. Full Root acess ftw!

cool maybe cam support for froyo port soon nao?

Default Re: FULL ROOT ACCESS UNLEASHED! (Woot :P)

Quote Originally Posted by nmelkon1 View Post
    cool maybe cam support for froyo port soon nao?
    We've had a froyo build since before the phone was released. Dig around, you'll find it
    [CENTER][URL="https://plus.google.com/u/0/+KPSmith/posts"]Follow me on Google +

Quote Originally Posted by KSmithInNY View Post
    We've had a froyo build since before the phone was released. Dig around, you'll find it
    Yeah but I believe mms and the cameras weren't working with it.

ROM
    ACS Jelly Bean RC1, Stock

Any one mind posting a "How to for total noobs that haven't rooted before" guide for the evo?

Also does this root keep all features working? What about updates? Lemme know =)

Much appreciated.

"In Soviet Russia, Android roots you!"

I'm here because like you, I have questions that I need answered, and help those like me, with questions of their own.
    "If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants."
    -Isaac Newton, Letter to Robert Hooke, February 5, 1675

Quote Originally Posted by liquidjesus View Post
    Any one mind posting a "How to for total noobs that haven't rooted before" guide for the evo?

Also does this root keep all features working? What about updates? Lemme know =)

Much appreciated.
    I asked TheBiles from XDA to make another idiotproof tutorial like he did with part one of the root method, im sure he will make one for us.

Quote Originally Posted by liquidjesus View Post

Much appreciated.
    There's no noob guide for this root hack. You have to run some adb commands, etc. The easiest way to root is the Unrevoked version.