Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default no 3g

I'm new to this rooting stuff. Finally got the courage to root my EVO. Went fine. Installed a ROM and that went fine except now the 3g isn't working. Any help is appreciated

What ROM did you flash?

Sent from my PC36100 using Android Central Forums
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Default Re: no 3g

Here is the whole story. I first flashed DigitalKarmaV777Deluxe. When i noticed 3g wasnt working I flashed another rom, EVOlutionICSJB. 3g still didnt work so I flashed another rom, MikG-v3.11... i know, i know, i probably shouldnt have done that, but i thought the 3g problem might have just been with the roms i was flashing.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

i know when i was rooting the phone i created a recovery image that is in a folder on my computer. is there a way to use that to get back to that point right after i rooted the phone?

Yes there is.. have you been wiping your phone prior to flashing the rom?

Sent from my evo 4g running JB
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Yes. I've been wiping in between every flash

I would run the backup and start all over.. what hboot version do you have

Sent from my evo 4g running JB
  8. Thread Author  Thread Author    #8  

Can anyone tell me the steps of running the backup? Where do you find the hboot version?
  9. Thread Author  Thread Author    #9  

figured it out. hboot - 2.18.0001
  10. Thread Author  Thread Author    #10  

I'm messing around in recovery. i'm assuming i go to nandroid restore and click on a file there to restore an old version. when i go there i see 2 files. is there a way to see what file is what? and do i need to wipe everything before i run the nandroid restore?
  11. Thread Author  Thread Author    #11