Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Looking for a GOOD ROM

I am NEW to the Android system and have been looking all over for a good ROM that is very stable and current, I have look at the STICKY thread but some of it seems greek to me and not really any of them are done after the HTC Update. Can someone turn me onto a good ROM please.... I am kinda looking for a more STOCK Android ROM with out all the bloatware from Sprint it it.

ROM
    ACS Jelly Bean RC1, Stock

RvU , nuff said

"In Soviet Russia, Android roots you!"

I'm here because like you, I have questions that I need answered, and help those like me, with questions of their own.
    "If I have seen further it is by standing on the shoulders of giants."
    -Isaac Newton, Letter to Robert Hooke, February 5, 1675

Is RvU seeing any more updates?

Damage Control and Fresh seem to be the most commonly talked about ROMs, but that doesn't mean other ones are bad. DC feels a little closer to stock, and seems to get more frequent updates.

Another option is to get a bare rooted stock rom, and then remove stuff yourself.

ROM

Typically RvU doesn't release a rom till its good to go. This eliminates the need for frequent updates. But to each his own. Check out the One stop rom shop in sticky.

I'm here because like you, I have questions that I need answered, and help those like me, with questions of their own.

ROM

I like Super MarioKart for SNES... Thats a Fun Rom

Mario 3

uhhh yea thats all the ones i have...

But for real... One stop shop for all your Rom needs... t0ast3d did a good job there.
    Arrogant Linux Elitist

Lj, hows the battery life on rvu?

I'm running baked snack right now, its decent thee but wanting to see what else is available.

Global Posts
    2,454 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Root