My First ROM...

EvoRoy

Jul 14, 2010
Visit site
I have my phone rooted with Nand, have created a Stock Rom backup in Rom Manager, and read all the threads but would like a recommendation on a my first ROM or maybe 2-3 I should try out. Better battery would be a plus, a light version that I can get email, phone calls, messages, internet, use the camera and gps would be enough.

Also recommendations on removing Bloatware?

Only other concern is that I have is after downloading the file folder do I unzip it or just move it to my SD card as is? Also does it go in Clockwork folder or just to the SD card with all the other folders?

This is my first Android phone and I am just learning. Thanks in advance for helping out a noob.

beezy

Feb 27, 2010
Visit site
I have my phone rooted with Nand, have created a Stock Rom backup in Rom Manager, and read all the threads but would like a recommendation on a my first ROM or maybe 2-3 I should try out. Better battery would be a plus, a light version that I can get email, phone calls, messages, internet, use the camera and gps would be enough.

Also recommendations on removing Bloatware?

Only other concern is that I have is after downloading the file folder do I unzip it or just move it to my SD card as is? Also does it go in Clockwork folder or just to the SD card with all the other folders?

This is my first Android phone and I am just learning. Thanks in advance for helping out a noob.

As for rom there's a pretty good one at the top of the page http://forum.androidcentral.com/htc-evo-4g-roms-hacks/26247-rom-ac-rom-froyo-2-2-a.html there's a lite version.

To remove bloat a great guide here http://forum.androidcentral.com/htc-evo-4g-roms-hacks/15702-how-removing-sprint-bloatware-root.html