Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    774 Global Posts
    ROM
    Viper Rom ICS Android 4.0

Cool Best Kernel for battery life?

I am running Myns warm 2.2 rls5...any suggestions? Sorry I am new to this kernel thing, and read about them a little.

Global Posts
    1,188 Global Posts
    ROM
    Never Stock

Here's a link to most of the Kernels that are out there. These have rating from other users, so I would go with one that has a higher rating. Just don't use an AOSP Kernel with your Sense ROM and you should be all good to go. I just flashed the netarchy-toastmod-4.3.2-cfs-sbc-havs-more-universal-signed Kernel last night and it seems to be doing very well today. I also noticed that this Kernel has the fix for the SD card speed issue, so my pictures seem to be loading up faster off the SD card now as a result (like when I open the gallery or play back a video file).

Kernel/Rom Downloads
    -Stay thirsty my friends.

Global Posts
    482 Global Posts
    ROM
    Always Flashing Who Knows

Ya the kernel he suggested is great for myns rom it plays well on my phone only thing I had to give up was my camera can you let me know if they fixed it for the newer phone cuz it said it was implemented but still didn't work but you did say that they put the sdcard hack in so I think they might have put a little more work into it since I last used it

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk

Global Posts
    1,188 Global Posts
    ROM
    Never Stock

Quote Originally Posted by prittyboy203 View Post