Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question Sprint Pre Order?

I followed the event best i could on my phone cause i was at work at the time and didn't know if they covered this and i missed it or if it wasn't mentioned at all. Did they say if and when they would start accepting pre-orders for the device?

Nope....not that I am aware of. I would recommend hitting your local BestBuy or RadioShack to discuss with them. I know I will be doing that first thing tomorrow...

Global Posts
    97 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Best Buy started deposits today.. I just put down the $50 2 hours ago...
    Thanked by:

Thank you extraordinaire, I will be visiting my local BestBuy 9 in the morning tomorrow.

So since I'm completely new to the whole putting in a pre-order, how does that work exactly? Do you just simply put down the $50 and they hold a phone specifically for you?

Global Posts
    97 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

Yea, if you want to purchase through Best Buy. You pay your $50 and you are pretty much guranteed to have the HTC Evo 4G on June 4th when they come into Best Buy of that lovely delivery truck :-). If you change your mind, you can get your $50 back. I think BB has changed a few things w/ deposits. They used to issue you a gift card for $50 towards the phone when you pick it up, but I guess they've stopped that.

Quote Originally Posted by Extraordinaire View Post
    Yea, if you want to purchase through Best Buy. You pay your $50 and you are pretty much guranteed to have the HTC Evo 4G on June 4th when they come into Best Buy of that lovely delivery truck :-). If you change your mind, you can get your $50 back. I think BB has changed a few things w/ deposits. They used to issue you a gift card for $50 towards the phone when you pick it up, but I guess they've stopped that.