So Radio Shack may have a midnight opening on 06/04???

Shenaniguns

May 17, 2010
www.thegunvault.org
Just called my local Radio Shack to see if they were going to open early that day and they informed me that they 'may' have a midnight opening but were not sure yet :D After confirmation they did say they were going to call me by the 3rd and LMK so I will update this thread as more info comes in.

Owleyes

May 22, 2010
Visit site
I would take this with a grain of salt. I doubt there will be any shacks opening at midnight. My DM is talking maybe 6am, but even that is still up in the air.

Last edited:

Owleyes

May 22, 2010
Visit site
Yea, I understand but I am a Shack manager, and this was never communicated to me. I am going to be opening early for this, but not that early lol.

Of course this is just me, and not a company wide initiative. Your milage may vary depending on where you live.

error4o4

May 17, 2010
Visit site
We are doing 8am... and that is pushing it.

Remember people will still come if you open at 6am, 8am or 9am.

Sure you make a few crazy people happy (self included) but you also have increased overhead costs, payroll, and then a lot of down time since regular customers have no idea about it.

Owleyes

May 22, 2010
Visit site
Yea, we wont really know anything until monday about early openings. Once I hear something I will post for my local RadioShacks.

kcpowercat

May 17, 2010
Visit site
Not that it will make any difference but to your Radio Shack employees/managers, I pre-ordered through my local R.S. but fully plan to go to the Sprint store to get my phone because they are opening earlier (and I can walk to them from my condo/office). If that R.S. I pre-ordered at opened at 12-6am...I'd probably go buy it through them.

Again, not that you are making decisions based on moving a couple extra phones but that's what I'm doing.

Owleyes

May 22, 2010
Visit site