My HTC Evo 4G is stuck on a reboot infinite loop

OperationA7X

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
I'm confused on what you are asking, what seems to be wrong? You sound like you're describing the recovery...

Sent from my HTC Vivid WCX using Android Central Forums

OperationA7X

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
I done did all that and then I get a
E:Can't open /cache/recovery/command
Whats next? :(

Pull out the battery. Try it again. I sometimes got that message when my Vivid had the stock recovery, but somehow, it still open...so, best thing to do is try again.

RinoPL

Jan 22, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I'm new to this and I have the same problem of infinite reboot loop when I enter the Recovery mode not I get the menu with green letters, just restarts again and the loop continues. I've done all the steps above and still not solved my problem. Help please. Thanks

OperationA7X

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
Hi, I'm new to this and I have the same problem of infinite reboot loop when I enter the Recovery mode not I get the menu with green letters, just restarts again and the loop continues. I've done all the steps above and still not solved my problem. Help please. Thanks

What did you wipe?

OperationA7X

Jul 6, 2012
Visit site
Hmm... On HBOOT menu, can your give me the information? The words and numbers on the top of screen in HBOOT.

Elfiend1

Jan 24, 2013
Visit site