Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Roaming?

So youll have to excuse me I'm new to the whole smartphone world. Love my evo so far I see there are settings about data roaming in the wireless networks settings on my evo.. Should I leave the data roaming stuff checked? Is it a good idea to uncheck so i dont get any crazy bills? Thanks for any input evoholics..

no worries, there are no roaming charges with sprint
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Perfect thanks!

When I check it, it's says: "Allow data roaming? You may incur significant roaming charges!"
    Forums Emeritus

Global Posts
    13,813 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by nycraze View Post
    When I check it, it's says: "Allow data roaming? You may incur significant roaming charges!"
    You might if you're not in the US. Free inside though.

Quote Originally Posted by Cory Streater View Post
    Awesome. Thank You.

my evo roams ALOT and im not liking it

Does anyone know what is Data Roam Guard?

Global Posts
    1,430 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock

(To save a new thread, I'm hopping on here.)

I'm going to Toronto this weekend. In case I need to make a call, I add the Canadian Roaming option onto my service the day before and canceling it the day after my trip. Last year, with my Pre, I had a couple of weird instances where my phone suddenly showed as being on Sprint's network though they have no coverage there that I know of. I'd thought I'd turned off roaming, but when I got my bill there was about three dollars worth of data roaming charges though I thought I was offline other than hopping on open wifi hotspots. I got Sprint to take off the charges, but I'd like to prevent going thru the hassle this time.