Anyone in regret yet ?

OrderedtheEvo

May 16, 2010
Visit site
Ok so I'm new to android, got my evo yesterday played with it all day and most of all night. The phone is nice but here are a couple things that brother me.

No push notifications ???? Is android for kids or what ?

Batterylife (although this is probably my fault since I didn't know about task killers)

I'm not in full regret yet but I need to get used to it I guess. Anyone else have any issues they don't like ? Please no fan boy post android is the best !! Etc etc.

drew0020

May 2, 2010
Visit site
Ok so I'm new to android, got my evo yesterday played with it all day and most of all night. The phone is nice but here are a couple things that brother me.

No push notifications ???? Is android for kids or what ?

Batterylife (although this is probably my fault since I didn't know about task killers)

I'm not in full regret yet but I need to get used to it I guess. Anyone else have any issues they don't like ? Please no fan boy post android is the best !! Etc etc.

I returned mine this morning. Android is not for me. I'm not a tweaker, I don't want to have to download programs for music, booksmarks, etc. I also don't like the task manager. There is a lot I like about android too but for me after 5 hours of playing with this I just realized I don't like it.

I had a longer post in the owners thread. I do love the phone though. Wonderful design!

Flip

Jan 20, 2010
Visit site
Well I came fr WEBOS N I loved it no offense, but I have no regrets for the EVO cause I knw that is like anything else out there. We just have to get used to it, I played with it all night n I'm starting to get all those little tricks, I still think WEBOS is better but this phone is bad a s s

syouse

Jun 4, 2010
Visit site