Move photos to folders

map246

May 17, 2010
Visit site
Is there any way to move photos that I have taken into separate folders?

Right now they are just sitting in the "Camera Shots" Album. I would like to be able to create several other albums (i.e. kids, family, friends, pets, etc) to easily access pictures instead of scrolling through 100's.

Thank you in advance.

Raadius

Jun 8, 2010
Visit site
I would like to know this too or save pics to a different folder that I d/l from the internet or that a friend sent me via MMS.

JohnnyKat

Apr 1, 2010
Visit site
I'm an Android newbie and I don't know if this is the best way to move photos, but I downloaded ASTRO (a file manager) it allows you to access the files on your SD Card, including photos.
With this app you can move and rename photos!

jl82

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
I have to astrofile, i put all my pics into DCIM --> 100MEDIA --> Then all my subfolders, family, friends, etc etc. All the appropriate pics are in the appropriate folder, but when i go to gallery all the albums show is: Camera Shots, All Photos, All Videos, All Downloads, Sample Photo

Where are all my sub Folders???????????????????

jl82

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
Ok, so i answered my own question. You need to take all the sub folders out of the dcim folder. I created an additional folder on the sd card in the same place as the DCIM folder, like the main screen called Media. In there i pasted all my sub folders. Done, worked, im happy now. now when i go to gallery, i have all my sub folders there, family, dog, sports, camera etc etc

mrgq1111

Jun 11, 2010
Visit site
it didnt work, first, i created a new folder where all the folders are in the SDCARD, there is already a "media" folder, so i created a new folder in the same main place called "My Media", and placed all the folders that were inside the DCIM into the My Media folder and nothing shows up in Gallary......

mrgq1111

Jun 11, 2010
Visit site