View Poll Results: How Many Have Disabled HTC Sense UI?

Voters
120. You may not vote on this poll
  • That was the First Mod I did, Android Rocks

15 12.50%
  • I tried it, but missed the OEM setup so I'm going back

19 15.83%
  • I love the layout and out of the box UI. Without it this phone would suck.

77 64.17%
  • I'm not technical enough to do it, so I don't care!

9 7.50%
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How many people have disabled HTC Sense?

So how many of you are running this beast without the HTC Sense UI? Me personally i really enjoy the Sense UI and haven't tried turning it off yet but will probably try it sooner or later just to see the Android UI at its best.

Let me know your thoughts Android Central!

I've been trying different launchers, most have been to buggy for my taste. Giving AWD a shot now, so far I really like it. If out doesn't glitch out on me to much I think I will stay with it.

Global Posts
    8 Global Posts

The Evo is my first Android phone. I turned off Sense just to try it... I didn't like it as much. What I have learned in this first week is that with this OS, personal preference is literally everything, and that's what makes it great. I prefer to keep it on.

Uneducated guess: the hardware of the Evo is a little overkill for stock Android? So why not keep Sense?

I tried other launchers... and they aren't that great.
    Some offer great features, but they also take away from certain things HTC Sense have.

I might let some of the launchers mature a bit before I use them.

I have a question. I might go back to stock.
    However, does stock Android have a whole different set of widgets? What do they look like?
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Quote Originally Posted by Kedar View Post
    I tried other launchers... and they aren't that great.
    Some offer great features, but they also take away from certain things HTC Sense have.