Low internal memory..newbie...

Physhstyx

Nov 26, 2010
Visit site
Ok I know this is a problem with the EVO 4G but I have removed almost everything that I can possibly remove, and moved everything to thte SD card that can be moved. In short I only have 5 downloaded apps on my phone, 2 which are on the SD card the rest won't let me move them. I have deleted mail , contacts etc... no help.

Downloaded programs/ apps total 15 MB of space. What the heck is using up my memory?????

I have 395 MB used and 32MB free internal.....on the SD card I have 436 used and 7.0GB free.

What I have noticed is that the most of the memory usage is 268 MB allocated to mail? I can do nothing with this and when I delete all my mail this does not change.

2nd is dialer storage with 25 MB used. same issue , I can't do anything with this.

HELP...... what can I do? I am not a programmer but I am somewhat computer savy.

Larry :-\

EvilMonkey

Jun 4, 2010
Visit site
I had the same issue. Open your mail.....and switch from the inbox to the trash folder (should be the last folder listed). Empty it.

When you delete a mail on your phone, it goes there. I had tons of messages in there.

I also downloaded SD Maid. It cleared up almost a gig of storage.

Can't help you with the dialer storage.

Last edited:

Mercury81

Jan 26, 2012
Visit site
You checked your trash folder? Different than your deleted folder.

Is there an easy way to empty the trash folder. I have to delete each one separately....:mad:
Ahh,I just searched the Gmail help. I had to go into my Gmail via the internet browser,to delete trash items as the mobile app does not gave this in the settings.:thumbup:
from Evo4GLTE on Android Central

Last edited:

Physhstyx

Nov 26, 2010
Visit site
Trash folder?

I am unable to find a trash folder? I have al kinds of mail folders but no trash folders. How would this be different from the deleted items folder?

Help Larry

Physhstyx

Nov 26, 2010
Visit site