1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    255 Global Posts

Default how to listen to music through my bluetooth headset?

Can someone please explain how I can listen to music thru
    my jawbone bluetooth headset?

I'm sorry if this is a newbie question but I am new to android. If there is already a walkthough on here, can u link me to it? I'm on the road and don't have time to search like I normally would.

Thank you

Global Posts
    728 Global Posts

Not all headsets support bt music... The headset must have the a2dp profile... If your headset has a2dp, usually it will just work without any extra effort on your part...
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Global Posts
    255 Global Posts

Thanks R1

This jawbone is a couple years old so I've lost the manual. I guess I have to find it online.

Seems like I read something that some jawbone's didn't have it, but some can be updated through software on the jawbone website.

Global Posts
    14 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by slthree View Post
    Can someone please explain how I can listen to music thru my jawbone bluetooth headset?
    You can check and see if this is an option

Settings > Wireless & Networks > Bluetooth Settings

Long press your bluetooth headset > Options

If your headset is compatible, in addition to Phone, there should be a check box for Media.

Bazz
    Last edited by Bazz; 06-28-2010 at 12:38 PM.
    Thanked by:
  6. Thread Author  Thread Author    #6  

Global Posts
    255 Global Posts

Your responses have been very helpful. Bazz, Thanks for the walkthrough.

Unfortunately, my Jawbone doesn't do media.