Unrooting Evo 4G help

ahampton0217#AC

May 25, 2011
Visit site
I'm new to the rooting thing and had a guy root my phone back in June and he put fresh on it and ever since battery sucked keeps rebooting and I just don't like it anymore. If someone can point me in the right direction and help me to unroot my phone it would make me very happy! I've never done anything like this before so I'm a rookie at this. Thanks for your help

Sent from my PC36100 using Android Central Forums

gphunkplp

Apr 29, 2012
Visit site
ah don't unroot it head on over to xda dev website look for a rom you would like and follow the instructions on how to install it and you will be much happier wipe the battery stats as well it will battery drain. youll be flashing roms kernels and recoverys in no time

ahampton0217#AC

May 25, 2011
Visit site
ah don't unroot it head on over to xda dev website look for a rom you would like and follow the instructions on how to install it and you will be much happier wipe the battery stats as well it will battery drain. youll be flashing roms kernels and recoverys in no time

Will it tell me how to wipe the battery stats and stuff like that

dubyasux

Nov 30, 2011
Visit site
The first thing you will need to do is determine what software currently is installed on your EVO. To do this first select Menu => Settings => About phone => Software information then note the Android version, Software number, PRI Version, and PRL Version. Next press More on the Software information screen and note the Kernel version, Baseband version, and Build number. Finally power off your phone then press and hold the volume down button and the power button simultaneously until the phone boots into recovery mode. Note whether you have S-OFF and the HBOOT version, then navigate to RECOVERY with the volume up/down key and press the power button to select and note the recovery name and version displayed on the screen.

Once you have obtained this information, post the results here.