Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default YouTube Not Working

Hi All,
    Hopefully someone can help me out... YouTube has stopped working on my Evo. I try to open the app and the screen flashes, then closes immediately.
    I'm new to Android, blackberry convert, is there any way I can uninstall then reinstall?

Any help would be much appreciated!!!

Global Posts
    565 Global Posts

Has it ever works for you?

it might be the html attack underway on youtube at the moment. The codemonkeys are working on it.
    Now that I have my N1 whenever my wife says "Are you sure?" I go online and show her.

The QR code of my Avatar is for a link to bone marrow donor registration. The more donors that are registered, the better a match for those receiving the transplant. It can not ONLY make the difference between life and death from excruciatingly agonizing graft vs host disease, but it can make an enormous difference in over all health care costs.

Mine's doing the same thing.

Tried clearing the data/cache yet?
    (in android not the youtube app)
    settings > applications > manage applications > youtube
    you'll see the buttons. same area if you need to do that for the browser or clear a "use as default program" choice. You can also uninstall some apps that way.

Quote Originally Posted by feet View Post
    Tried clearing the data/cache yet?
    (in android not the youtube app)
    settings > applications > manage applications > youtube
    you'll see the buttons. same area if you need to do that for the browser or clear a "use as default program" choice. You can also uninstall some apps that way.
    I do this on a weekly basis, & in fact did it this morning before i even read this thread. I don't use the youtube app much, but it's been working great till this.