type too fast? spacebar doesn't register

UTnick

Mar 25, 2010
Visit site
does anyone have a problem with the spacebar not registering when typing quickly on their phone? it seems to be getting worse as i get faster. which of course is annoying because words run together and then get saved in the dictionary or auto-corrected. it's driving me nuts.

kudosmog

May 19, 2010
Visit site
happens to me all the time.
Not with the HTC keyboard, more with "Smart Keyboard Pro"
However, I also hit "b" or "v" when trying to hit the spacebar so I think I'm just terrible at the touch keyboard.

PM-Performance

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
usually when i go to hit the space bar i hit the left arrow key and places my text in stupid spots in the prev word.
gotta love touch screen keyboards.
Im deff tempted to start looking for an alt keyboard without those arrow keys. they ALWAYS mess me up

Jul 11, 2010
Visit site
Coming from a Storm to Droid X, I'm a noob with this touch screen. But I too have noticed when I get rolling typing a message it has a problem with the space. If you turn to landscape mode I've noticed that there's not much of a problem. Still does it a little but not as bad as vertical.

ArkAngel06

May 18, 2010
Visit site
It's not true multi-touch, but I find it more accurate than the any of the real multi-touch keyboards.

And I don't have the spacebar problem, and I type pretty damn fast.

Predator-1

Jun 6, 2010
Visit site
I sometimes type an entire sentence and the whole thing is one looooooong word. Has to be a better way for us folks that type pretty fast. Guess i'll stick with Shapewriter for a while...

PM-Performance

Jun 23, 2010
Visit site
this thread made me realize I wanted to look for new keyboards. lol
I just dl'd the Droid X keyboard to try out. I dont hit the arrows as they are not there, but still get the space thing once in a while. I just did it though. Ill give it a few days maybe to play with it before trying something else.

Kedar

May 3, 2010